VBCBL to Join Forces with Tidewater League

The 5 team Virginia Beach Collegiate League will be expanding to 12 for the 2017 season, including the merger with the 4 teams from the century old Tidewater Summer League.  

The 2016 VBCBL included the Virginia Beach Suns, Sea Monsters, Waves, Bluefish, and Fightin Crabs.  In 2017, the Virginia Beach Pelicans, Sharks, and Whalers will all be added.  In addition, the four teams from the TSL, the Outer Banks Daredevils, Greenbrier Knights, Tidewater Drillers, and  the Mid-Atlantic Pirates will all merge into one league, making it one of the fastest growing leagues in America.

More News